Place-of-Safety

As most of you know, on Saturday the  4th of June London was subject to yet another terrorist attack. Within the aftermath, people ran for their life whilst some went into fear and confronted fear. As I was pondering on this, a thought came into mind – In the times of danger and terror, do you have a place of safety?

Whenever someone starts a new job or there’s an event, the first thing is to sort an emergency procedure and that will include having a place of safety in case of danger. This reminds me of Psalms 91 –

Psalms 91: 1-8 He who [a]dwells in the secret place of the Most High shall remain stable and fixed under the shadow of the Almighty [Whose power no foe can withstand].
I will say of the Lord, He is my Refuge and my Fortress, my God; on Him I lean and rely, and in Him I [confidently] trust!
For [then] He will deliver you from the snare of the fowler and from the deadly pestilence.
[Then] He will cover you with His pinions, and under His wings shall you trust and find refuge; His truth and His faithfulness are a shield and a buckler.
You shall not be afraid of the terror of the night, nor of the arrow (the evil plots and slanders of the wicked) that flies by day,
Nor of the pestilence that stalks in darkness, nor of the destruction and sudden death that surprise and lay waste at noonday.
A thousand may fall at your side, and ten thousand at your right hand, but it shall not come near you.

So, we can conclude that those who dwell in God’s presence will be safe from terror and evil plots from the enemy. Each and every time I look at this passage, I feel rest assured that I will feel safe.

The key to being safe is having a place of safety and the key to safety is being in God’s presence.

In this time of terror, trials, tribulations and danger it’s so important to have a place of safety. Do you have one?

 

